Our members include training institutions, think tanks, development partners, non-governmental organisations, government departments, inter-governmental organisations, elected representatives and the media working in the field of decentralisation and local governance.

Our membership spans 12 countries in South and East Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines and Sri Lanka.

For a comprehensive list of member institutions working on our thematic priority areas, visit Member Profile.

To become a member, please fill and submit the membership application form. Please note that applying for membership does not imply immediate entry into the Network as a member.

Application for Membership